Them There Moments

Snapshot_015

Long before I blogged SL I had a real life blog, it was a thought and release blog. At the time of writing it I was battling my emotions in a verbally and mentally abusive relationship.

I found it yesterday and spent some time reading it and realised how very alone I was at that point. I then joined a virtual world and well that was years ago.

It has not all been happy days but I do know like many I know I am not alone, I know my depression and anxiety is not something I have to hide from those I am close to. Because they know me understand where I have been and how far I have come.

I went from that relationship to a physically abusive relationship, and post that have spent a lot of time finding me. Confidence has always been a huge issue and I was choosing to stay single because I did not have the confidence to look or let someone in.

Truth is this year in real life, it found me, I have been able to allow someone close enough to really know me, to understand how I tick. I have that closeness with Steel in SL but have never felt the confidence to let someone that close in real. It is still early days but this is really positive for me and I wanted to share. So those that think all hope is lost and that they wont love again that it will find you when you least expect it.

Them, There Moments

Pose – An Lar– The Carrie Series-The Avenue

Head and Body Applier-Lumae :: Eirtae – T5 – Dolce

Body/Hands/Feet-Maitreya Lara

Hair-Monso-My Hair-Suzy– Collabor88

Head- –Akeruka– Lulu Vers. 2.6 Bento

Dress- Me Sew Sexy– Arley Vintage Dress – Chapter Four

Nails-Nail Applier- Dark Passions-Koffin Nails– French Ombre Metals- MBA July

Sandals- Slipper Originals– Farah (Old Exclusive)

Leave a Reply

