Back To Black

Back to BlackThe Black Fashion Fair is open this weekend and I don’t know why but I always think of the song Back to Black and the talented Amy Winehouse when I do.

I have spoken recently about a documentary film made about her life, that the family apparently was not too impressed with. I watched it laughed and cried and watched the story as a tremendously talented individual, slowly slipped away eventually dying of Alcohol Poisoning at the age of just 27.

There is something very captivating about this ladys voice and the messages she got across in her songs so uniquely, and sadly her story was not all the positive it should have been and she struggled very much with the fame it seems. Her mum has also wrote a book, and trust me this is not one to read in public as it is heartbreaking in places.  I hope shes at piece and I know whenever I am having a bad day I can sing along to Amy and feel like I am putting the world to rights. Thankyou for the Music!

Amazing fashion awaits you at The Black Fashion Fair like the stunning backdrop dress from Kaithleens. Coming in black with Silver, Gold or White.

Back to Black

Dark Passions, Koffin Nails, is releasing some amazing nails for the event as well, I am wearing a 1linden gift for the event aged to perfection so pop over and grab it up and check out the other awesome releases whilst your there.

Snapshot_024

The stunning pose I am using is available at Tres Chic and is from Luanes world, with paper you can texture change should you so wish and the cloth included make yourself dance in the wind. Take a visit to the stunning sim as well where the pictures was taken.

 

Pose- Luanes World- Letters In the Wind- Tres Chic

What I am Wearing.

Head, Skin & Body Appliers-Lumae– Eirtae Dolce-T5

Body, Feet & Hands-Maitreya Lara

Fingernails- DP – Koffin Nails –  Aged to Perfection- Black Fashion Fair

Hair- TRUTH HAIR Kora- Epiphany

Head- Catwa– Jessica

Eye-IKON Sovereign Eyes – Ghost

Lashes- [theSkinnery] Hard Rock Lashes Pack for Catwa (Previous Gift)

Dress- Kaithleens Beaded Dress- Silver and Black- Black Fashion Fair

Boots- REIGN.– Patent Mishi Thigh High Boots- BLACK

 

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Leave a Reply

