Understanding

Standard

Understanding!

Ok if you don’t want to read lots of stuff I suggest you jump to the credits at the end.

This last week I have seen and felt so much, not needed drama in the blogger/ designer world. What has it achieved nothing but to put a further great divider out there between bloggers and some designers. Something not needed at all. Everyone in entitled to an opinion, that is their right! Whether you like it or not that is your concern. In a world where some come to escape, some come to be creative, some come for love etc etc, when did we come to cause hate. When did we decide this second life became a world of hate is there not enough of that all around us in real life.

Understanding, the name of this blog, understanding is who and what we need to be, to accept others for their thoughts, beliefs and opinions makes you a better person. People are free to do what they wish and with who they wish. within reason in second life as long as they follow the terms of service.

Lets take this as an example, this is my blog, people come to me with feedback all the time and I listen. I do not get all upset and angry because they didn’t like the positioning of the title line. I do not get all upset when creators come to me and say they are looking for something different. That is their choice for their product like this is my choice for my blog.

Some people will not share my thoughts or opinions within this blog today or any other day and that is fine, I respect your right to have that opinion. But in the last week I have seen so many instances of hate and drama because people couldn’t accept another’s opinion about something they have worked hard on.

Many people ask how me and Steel, with the miles between us and all we have been through how we stay strong, that’s because of understanding. We don’t agree on everything (good cop/bad cop with kids) and like everyone occasionally things frustrate us, we get irritable and we have to take time to understand how the other is feeling. Accepting things are not always how you want them to be and understanding we may not always think or feel the same on some things keeps us strong and sane!

So before you judge someone for their opinion, know and understand they have their opinion for a reason and its their right to have an opinion. Accept it and understand, don’t hate!

Anyway those following PoseSL will have seen the changes I said was coming in the New year already creeping in. I love creating beautiful pictures, I do spend time editing and playing it is just who I am. But I do accept that in some cases as a blogger things need to be a little natural, with skins I have always tried to offer a near untouched picture, now this is something you will be seeing more, and its also a quick glance guide for all to show where the stunning items I am honoured to blog are from. I hope you like the change its an addition really.

Understanding!

Pose (first picture)- Something New– Her One, His Only

Pose (second picture)- P.O.S.E.- Bye Bye

What I am Wearing.

Head, Skin & Body Appliers- DS’ELLES– Rose Head- Anybody

Body, Feet & Hands-Maitreya Lara

Nails- DP – Koffin Nails – Maitreya –  Pure Romance  – Frosted

Hair- Exile::Loose Ends Natural Fusion- Collabor 88

Head- Catwa– Jessica

Eye- Aveline– Midnight Blue

Top and Trousers- {AnaMarkova}Davia Onyx- Swank

Shoes- JK Trends– Peep Toe Heels

Lace Under Top- Lumae– Lacey Days

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Leave a Reply

