Storms don’t last forever

Standard

In second life you can have those days where you wish you hadn’t logged in, just like in real life those days you wish you had stayed in bed. They happen it is one of them things.  Much of the issues people have within second life are simple misunderstandings or wrong perceptions of people. Me I am kind of one of these people who say it as it is, I do joke a lot. I don’t get mad, in fact I walk away before it gets to that point but I am sensitive, sometimes perhaps too sensitive.

The key to things not becoming an issue is communication, take the time to talk to people, understand how they meant things to be and read the emotions as well as the text. It is not easy to always pick up on emotions in text but they are there.

Storms don't last forever!

So whilst I was at the pose fair I picked up this cute umbrella pose from Belle Poses, I knew when I first saw it, it was one of those poses you got to have, 6 mega cute poses with their own prop umbrella, its a delightful spring colour and just oozes April Showers. The problem was I just didn’t know what to wear with it. Until I went to the IDK there theme is rainy days.

Moon Amore’s Rainy Day and shorts caught my eye, not that I go out walking in shorts in the rain, the top and shorts come in 5 different colour packs each with more options within them. The cute side knot tie on the shirt and frills on the shorts really are very pretty and well this is just as much a going to the beach item as a rainy day one.

This pretty tumble loose curl hair is Olives offering at The Side Show, to me there has always been a shortage of mid length hair in second life and this really does fall right in the mid length category. So much to be had at the Sideshow and its very very worth getting into the bonus room but more on that soon.

What I am Wearing

Hair .Olive. the Tumble Hair – Blondes Side Show
Skin & Body Appliers- Lumae :: Adore : 2 – Satin :: Dreamer {Freck}
Mesh Body & Feet- Maitreya LaraV3.0
Hands- Slink
Eyes- IKON Eternal Eyes – Storm
Shorts and T-Shirt- Moon Amore – RainyDay Shirt&Shorts BlackGrey-  IDK Event
Exquisite Cherished Engagement Ring Platinum
Necklace- *LC* E (SS) – Angel Wing (Mother) Necklace
Torso Tattoo-Personal Creation
Leg Tattoo-[DANU] Flowy Flower Tattoo

Pose-Belle Poses– Cute Umbrella- The Pose Fair

Leave a Reply

